Sunday, May 26, 2024

ACA 2018 AGM Report

The Alberta Construction Association Annual General Meeting was held on Friday January 26th, in Calgary.  The meeting brought together the board, our associate members, and local construction associations from across Alberta and government representatives.

As Chris Ambrozic regretfully had to step down Paul Heyens will continue as Chair, Paul is the CEO of Alberta Glass.  Paul Verhesen remains as Past Chair, Ian Reid is now the Senior Vice Chair, and Fredrick Vine was named Vice Chair.

We would like to congratulate Mike Nicolson of Ellis Don Construction for his tremendous work who was recognised with the ACA Chair’s Award.


Our Guest Speakers included:
Alberta Labour Assistant Deputy Minister Lenore Neudorf spoke at length about the changes the ministry brought out in 2018.

Neil McFarlane Alberta Infrastructure Assistant Deputy Minister spoke about the work his ministry is doing.

Canadian Construction Association Chair Chris McNally spoke about the association and its goals for the next year.