Sunday, May 26, 2024
Mandated Use of ApprenticesNewsOccupational Health and Safety

ACA Congratulates Inaugural Inductees to Alberta Trades Hall of Fame

The Alberta Government created the Trades Hall of Fame to recognize the vital role trades play in building Alberta. ACA congratulates all 5 recipients of the inaugural awards, with special mention of Herman Bruin.

Herman holds 3 mechanical trades tickets, and has been advocating for apprentices and for safety for the past 50 years.  Herman is a past president of the Red deer Construction Association, past Chair of Alberta Construction Association, past Chair of Alberta Construction Safety Association, past member of the Alberta Apprenticeship and Industry Training Board, and past Director of the Alberta Workers’ Compensation Board.  Herman continues to volunteer for ACA to this day, 40 plus years! 

Thanks and congratulations Herman for all your service in making your industry and community better!

Learn more about Herman here.

Congratulations to all inductees:
JudyLynn Archer (Women Building Futures)
Herman Bruin (Bruin’s Plumbing and Heating)
Doug Golosky (Golosky Group of Companies)
Bobby Haraba (NAIT)
Eric Newell (CAREERS: The Next Generation)