Friday, July 19, 2024

ACA Salutes Albertan Recipients of Canadian Construction Association Awards

Albertans once again demonstrated outstanding leadership at the annual awards of the Canadian Construction Association, held last week in New Orleans.  ACA applauds this year’s award recipients:

Bob Hildenbrandt (Graham Construction) as General Contractor of the year.  Bob is a past Chair of both the Calgary and Alberta Construction Associations and continues to serve at the national level as Chair of the Institute for BIM in Canada and as Chair of CCA’s Research and Innovation Committee.  Bob is also a member of the Canadian Construction Association Executive Committee.

Terry Chalupa (Abalone Construction) recipient of the Civil Infrastructure award.  Terry is a past Chair of the Alberta Roadbuilders and Heavy Construction Association and a Board member of the Canadian Construction Association.

Congratulations as well to the following Alberta contractor recipients:

Graham for winner of CCA’s National Safety Award.

PCL for winner of both the International Business Award and the Excellence in Innovation Award.